Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest LinkedIn

SuperGirls Best of 2005


4 hours of exciting women's wrestling action! Featuring Cheerleader Melissa, Nattie Neidhart, LuFisto, Rebecca Knox (Becky Lynch) and many more! The ECCW Women's Championship (formerly SuperGirls Championship or the NWA SuperGirls Championship) is currently the women's championship of Elite Canadian Championship Wrestling, a wrestling promotion in British Columbia, Canada. The title was first awarded on June 24, 2005 in an attempt to generate interest for SuperGirls Wrestling, a women's wrestling spinoff of ECCW. Rebecca Knox (Becky Lynch) became the first champion by defeating Miss Chevius. The title has been defended in several different promotions, including some promotions in Japan. During Nicole Matthews' near-year-long title reign in 2011, the title was renamed the ECCW Women's Championship.